My Life in Trump’s America, Day 1.

One week ago, on the evening of Wednesday, November 2, while much of America was glued in front of their televisions watching an historic and dramatic World Series victory for the Chicago Cubs, I was glued to something else… the toilet. Sorry, I’m oversharing here a bit.

I don’t know if it was food poisoning from a bad calzone, some sort of bug or what but from Wednesday evening until Saturday morning, I was very ill. Sharp stomach pains, fatigue, and a throbbing headache were just a few of my symptoms. And then there was the nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea. Lots of diarrhea. It was about 48 hours full of loud, disgusting, horrible trips to the bathroom.

This was, by far, the sickest I have ever felt. That damn calzone or bug or whatever kicked the shit out of me… all of it. All of the shit, was kicked out of me.

And yet, today, one day after 59,581,585 people decided to vote for Donald Trump, I feel incredibly worse.

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

