Day 36: Four Years ago Today in a Town About 20 Miles From Here

It was four years ago today. In a town about 20 miles from me.

A town I have been to numerous times. Newtown High School was in the same conference as my high school. I played many baseball and basketball games there.

It’s a horrific tragedy that has had a lasting impression on me. It was so close to me geographically. It happened in a place that several people I know call home. How could this day not mean something to me?

But who cares about me? Seriously. It’s not about me, it’s about those 26 families that have been torn apart. It’s about the children who used to attend Sandy Hook. It’s about the people of Newtown.

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

