Day 45: Make the Internet Nice-ish Again

This is a scary place, man. The internet that is. Not where ever you are right now reading this. It would be weird if I could see you actually reading my blog. I’ll leave that to Black Mirror… and the Russians (they’re totally watching us both right now).

I mean, it’s always been pretty scary being on the internet. My earliest internet memories include doing a deep dive (as deep of a dive one could do in the early 1990’s) into the Illuminati. Many rap songs of that era included mentions of the secret society, but I had no idea what they were talking about.

What I learned in my internet research wasn’t the scary part, it was the thought that somehow the Illuminati was going to find me, come to my house and use me for some ritual that involved a triangle.

Thankfully, they never showed up.

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

