Day 51: Whoever Controls the Headlines, Controls the World

As you might have noticed, there isn’t much on television this week. Unless, of course, you like watching bowl games. I don’t. I think college football’s postseason is unwatchable. Half empty stadiums, mediocre teams, announcers contractually obligated to say the names of corporate sponsors you’ve never heard of because someone convinced them to hand over a barrel of cash to put their name on an unimportant football game.

Sorry for that rant. I guess I just have some feelings about bowl games.

Instead of watching hours of meaningless college football games, I decided to spend my day today binge watching “Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath.” I like it. I don’t know if it’s for everyone, but if you like a good docuseries, especially a docuseries that investigates controversial religions, than I’d say give it a watch. It’s really well done.

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

