Day 56: The Reason I Did Not Watch The Celebrity Apprentice

I was sick during the holiday weekend. And by holiday weekend, I also mean New Years Day observed, aka yesterday. Thank you for all of your well wishes, or shall I say, well wish. At least Travelling Particle cares about me. The rest of you, on the other hand, I get it. You didn’t want to get any of my germs, so you didn’t leave a comment. Fair excuse.

Since I was sick, I spent a lot of time on the couch watching TV. A lot of TV. And not Netflix, or Amazon Video or Hulu. I couldn’t find my Roku remote. So I was stuck with regular old cable television and it’s lame offerings of just 400 channels to choose from. I watched a little bit of everything; bad meaningless football, bad meaningful football, good meaningless football, food shows, travel shows, food/travel shows, movies with the words fast and/or furious in the title, and Shark Tank.

No matter what channel I was on, there it was… Promos for the new season of The Celebrity Apprentice and its new host, you know, because the old host somehow got elected President of the United States, Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

